Open link in a new tab

Content

Expand project menu

Backlog Plugin: All user story, tasks lines listed under Backlogs page are staying as "editable"

Hello Team,

I am using the latest stable version of OpenProject and Backlogs plugin. And accessing it on Chrome browser. The problem I face is that when I got o the Backlogs page, I could see my user stories and tasks. When I click on any tasks, it will become editable and if I move away by clicking on other task that also becomes editable.

Only time the previous task becomes no editable when I move to the next one is while I press “enter” key.

Is this expected behavior?

Regards
Rajesh

Message actions

Hi Rajesh,

this is indeed expected behavior.
You can exit the edit mode by clicking “Esc” when focusing a work package in the backlogs (which revokes all changes) or (as you already found out) by clicking “Enter” (which confirms the changes).

Best,
Robin

Message actions

Thanks a lot Robin. “Esc” is working to move away from one task with out making changes.

Regards
Rajesh