Content
Delete Users (Spent Time/ Work Package Activity Entries Question)
We wish to delete some users out of our system who are no longer with the company. The documentation indicates some of the data that will be deleted from Open Project, but it does not specifically mention "Spend Time" entries. |
• Will the "Spent Time" entries be deleted, or will they toggle to "Deleted User"?
• Same question for any comments in the "Activity" section of Work packages.. will they be deleted, or will they toggle to "Deleted User"?
-- I imagine the answer to the "Activity" question is YES, but I just wanted to confirm this.
Hi John
- For the Activities I am sure that the Deleted user will replace the activity which remains readable.
- For the Spent time, which seems to be a feature that is connected to cost reports, there could be information that will be deleted.
- Best approach would be to make a backup and test what you want to see.
- Further you are able to lock users, which will not deleted them but also does not use a license. Then the history is maintained for sure.
Kind regards, Adam
Hi John,
I tested the used case to delete the user that is connected to the spent time in a work package and the finding is:
- The Spent Time is kept and noted as Deleted user for each Work package
So no information is lost, just the username is deleted
Kind regards, Adam