Open link in a new tab

Content

Expand project menu

Maintain Project Overview Page settings when copy new project from project template

Dear community,

I would like to ask for advice how to maintain the settings of the projects overview page when we make a copy from our project template.
We have organized all the widgets as we would need them in the project template but when I copy the project template to a new project, this configuration is lost and in the new project, we have some kind of standard view where the widgets are organized differently.

Is there a way to maintain the project overview settings from the template so that they are applied to the new project?

Or as an alternative, can I configure the standard project overview page to organize the widgets the way I would need them?

All the other configuration is fine when I copy the project, I'm just stuck with the overview page.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks and best regards,

Thomas