Content
View differences
Updated by Oliver Günther about 13 hours ago
### **Acceptance criteria**
**When When creating a new type (creation wizard), on the workflows tab** tab
* An AdvancedRadioButtonGroup component is used, two sides / left right
* Left side: "Use an existing workflow"
* A SelectPanel allows you to switch between workflows
* For a type: The first defined workflow is preselected
* For a variant: The parent/type workflow is preselected, showing "Workflow: <Name> (same as type)"
* Right side: "Configure a new workflow"
* "Reuse workflow" is preselected for both new types and variants
**When When you switch from "Use an existing workflow" to "Configure a new workflow"** workflow"
* A dialog is shown to ask you where to start from: Copy from existing workflow (autocomplete to select it), or Start from scratch
* When continued there, the new workflow is created for you and you can edit it
* Clicking next will ask you for a name and description of this workflow
**When When you switch from "Configure a new workflow" to "Use an existing workflow"** workflow"
* A dialog opens to ask you which workflow to reuse, that you have to confirm
* You end up with the "Use an existing workflow" selected, and the SelectPanel shows it
**Editing Editing a type or variant** variant
* No Radio buttons shown ever
* You see a SelectPanel on the left "Workflow: <Selected workflow>"
* On the right, you see a "+ Workflow" to create a new workflow
* Clicking that triggers the copy/start from scratch dialog, then asks you for a name
* When confirming, you end up on the workflows page. **The new workflow is used in the type already**
* The workflow page is never editable here, you can only browse
**When
* An AdvancedRadioButtonGroup component is used, two sides / left right
* Left side: "Use an existing workflow"
* A SelectPanel allows you to switch between workflows
* For a type: The first defined workflow is preselected
* For a variant: The parent/type workflow is preselected, showing "Workflow: <Name> (same as type)"
* Right side: "Configure a new workflow"
* "Reuse workflow" is preselected for both new types and variants
**When
* A dialog is shown to ask you where to start from: Copy from existing workflow (autocomplete to select it), or Start from scratch
* When continued there, the new workflow is created for you and you can edit it
* Clicking next will ask you for a name and description of this workflow
**When
* A dialog opens to ask you which workflow to reuse, that you have to confirm
* You end up with the "Use an existing workflow" selected, and the SelectPanel shows it
**Editing
* No Radio buttons shown ever
* You see a SelectPanel on the left "Workflow: <Selected workflow>"
* On the right, you see a "+ Workflow" to create a new workflow
* Clicking that triggers the copy/start from scratch dialog, then asks you for a name
* When confirming, you end up on the workflows page. **The new workflow is used in the type already**
* The workflow page is never editable here, you can only browse