Content
View differences
Updated by Parimal Satyal 6 days ago
If I want to delete a role, and the role still has members that uses that role, the application refuses to delete the role. At the same time, the application does not tell the requesting user which principals are using the role.
It is thus not easily possible to go through members and delete the roles manually. This is especially true if the roles are used in archived projects.
**Acceptance criteria**
* When a role is still in use, show a DangerConfirmationDialog:
* "This role is still attributed to %{count} members: members:
* List {List of members:
members}
* If the user has this role in only one project: "{User name} (Project: {Project name})"
* If that user has this role in multiple projects, list up to three before truncating: "{User name} (Projects: {Project 1}, {Project 2}, {Project 3} and {n} others")"
* If the role is a global role, just list the user names.
* If When there are more than 100 members, just list the total count: "{n} users in {n} projects"
count
* Out of these users, %{count} will lose access to some projects as this is their only role in those projects. Are you sure you want to delete this role?"
* After confirmation, When confirming, the members will lose the current role from all projects where they were attributed it. that role.
It is thus not easily possible to go through members and delete the roles manually. This is especially true if the roles are used in archived projects.
**Acceptance criteria**
* When a role is still in use, show a DangerConfirmationDialog:
* "This role is still attributed to %{count} members:
* List
* If that user has this role in multiple projects, list up to three before truncating: "{User name} (Projects: {Project 1}, {Project 2}, {Project 3} and {n} others")"
* If the role is a global role, just list the user names.
* If
* After confirmation,