Content
View differences
Updated by Parimal Satyal 6 days ago
If I want to delete a role, and the role still has members that uses that role, the application refuses to delete the role. At the same time, the application does not tell the requesting user which principals are using the role.
It is thus not easily possible to go through members and delete the roles manually. This is especially true if the roles are used in archived projects.
**Acceptance criteria**
* When a role is still in use, show a DangerConfirmationDialog:
* "This This role is still attributed to %{count} members:
* {List of members}
* When there are more than 100 members, just list the total count
* Out of these users, %{count} will lose project access to some projects as this is their only role in those projects. the project. Are you sure you want to delete this role?" role?
* When confirming, the members will lose that role.
It is thus not easily possible to go through members and delete the roles manually. This is especially true if the roles are used in archived projects.
**Acceptance criteria**
* When a role is still in use, show a DangerConfirmationDialog:
* "This
* {List of members}
* When confirming, the members will lose that role.