# Feature SI-178 - Add deleted status to user.

Project: Stream Integration Basics
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/SI-178

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | 16.4.0 |
| Votes |  |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

| ID | Type | Subject | Status | Assignee | Target versions | Spent time | Module |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SI-206 | Bug | Hide deleted users from everywhere. | closed |  | 16.4.0 |  | API / SCIM |

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module | API / SCIM |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups |  |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers | Pavel Balashou |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| PD (min) |  |
| PD (max) |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**As** a SCIM client  
**I want to** not see user right after successful SCIM deletion request

**Acceptance criteria**

  - User.status must be set to **deleted** instead of **locked** when user deletion process has been initiated

  - User with **deleted** status behaves like **locked** user

  - User with **deleted** status is not shown in
    
      - query results
    
      - API v3
    
      - SCIM API

  - ~~User with **deleted** status is shown in Admin users list before background worker completely delete the user record.~~ (Changed with <mention class="mention" data-id="66996" data-type="work_package" data-text="#66996">#66996</mention>)

**Note for QA**

It is not easy to test this new status behavior without being able to disable/enabling background worker process(which is responsible for actual deletion).

I suggest that other developer should test it instead of  a QA person.

**Technical notes**

  - Checks for `user.locked?` must be modified to something like: `user.locked? || user.deleted?`

~~**Out of scope for this feature if** **<mention class="mention" data-id="62107" data-type="work_package" data-text="###62107">###62107</mention>** **is not merged**~~

  - ~~User with **deleted** status is not shown in SCIM API~~
