# Bug OP-7887 - LDAP Group sync deletes users when removed from group

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-7887

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Immediate |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | 11.0.3 |
| Observed in versions | 11.0.0 |
| Sprint | 11.0.3 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) | 11.0.x |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

### **Environment**:

Your OpenProject Version: 11.0.2

### **Steps to reproduce:**

1.  Setup LDAP group sync
2.  Remove user from group in LDAP
3.  Witness disaster

### **Actual Behavior**

Users are deleted from the system.

### **Expected Behavior**

Users are merely removed from the group, but remain in the system.
