# Bug OP-7338 - WP still shown after deleting it

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-7338

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | 11.0.0 |
| Observed in versions |  |
| Sprint | 11.0.0 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

### **Steps to reproduce:**

1.  Go to any Board
2.  Open the split screen of a Work Package via the little info icon
3.  Go the full view via the icon on the top right
4.  In the full view, open the context menu and delete the WP

![](/api/v3/attachments/18441/content)

### **Actual Behavior**

*   You are still seeing the WP.
*   When going back with the back button, you see the WP in the split screen

### **Expected Behavior**

*   You should directly go back to the board you came from.
*   Be careful that the following things still work:
    *   the back button still works when coming from the BCF module
    *   the back button still works when coming from the Boards module
    *   the back button still works when coming from the Work Package module
    *   when deleting a WP in the full view, the page is correctly changed to where you came from (Boards, Work Packages or BCF)
*   Technical note: please add a test for this behavior
