# Bug OP-4704 - [Meeting] Closing agenda overwrites protocol history

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-4704

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | Low hanging fruits |
| Observed in versions |  |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**Steps to reproduce:**

1\. create a meeting  
2\. create an agenda  
3\. create a protocol  
4\. open agenda  
5\. close agenda

**Actual Behavior**  
The old protocol doesnt show in history. there is a potential data loss problem.

**Expected Behavior**  
the user should be informed that the old protocol will be completly lost after closing the agenda. A message box will be shown, when closing the agenda “Are you sure you want to close the meeting?” This could be extended with a warning.  
(btw this dialog is not translated (german))  
or  
the old protocol shouldnt be deleted and can be viewed in history.
