# Bug OP-20697 - Time tracking entries "disappear" if permission is revoked

Project: OpenProject
Status: confirmed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-20697

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module | Modules and project features / Costs and budgets |
| Target versions |  |
| Observed in versions | 17.9.6 |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

Currently, if I track time on a work package and someone revokes my permission to see the work package, the entry in &quot;My time tracking&quot; and &quot;Time and costs&quot; also disappears. This is a problem if I later want to write an invoice since I am now missing hours.

In my time tracking I should be able to see that I have a time tracking entry that I do not have a permission to see, as well as the hours I have logged.

**How to reproduce**

1.  Create a project, enable costs
    
2.  Invite user
    
3.  Track time as user
    
4.  Add &quot;My time tracking&quot; widget to my page of user if not present
    
5.  Observe tracked time as user
    
6.  Remove user from project
    
7.  Look at &quot;My time tracking&quot; widget on my page again
    

**Expected behaviour**

*   the user can still see the tracked time in that project
    

**Actual behaviour**

*   the user cannot see the tracked time
    

<br>

**OpenProject version**

v17.9.6
