# Feature OP-18329 - Standardise the actions available in the Overview more action 

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-18329

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | 17.8.0 |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Votes |  |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

_No work packages_

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module | Modules and project features / Project settings, Modules and project features / Project overview |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | Yes |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups | https://www.figma.com/design/kjzHe0qOLme1LXCjLoTBFV/Overview-and-Dashboard?node-id=2328-36089 |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers | Behrokh Satarnejad |
| Designer | Marc Alcobé |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| PD (min) |  |
| PD (max) |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**As** a project administrator  
**I want to** be able to perform all relevant actions under the more menu from the overview page  
**so that** I don&#x27;t need to go to the project settings

**Acceptance criteria**

Reorganise the actions available inside the more menu of the the PageHeaders in both `Overview` and `Project settings > Information`, while always having available the mark as favorite action on both of them.

*   Actions available in the `Overview`:
    
    1.  \+ Add subproject
        
    2.  Duplicate
        
    3.  Manage project attributes
        
    4.  Change identifier
        
    5.  Make public
        
    6.  Set as template
        
    7.  Archive (use the `archive` icon)
        
        Archive should trigger a non-confirmation Danger dialog with text:
        
        &quot;Archiving this project will make it and all its descendants unavailable to all users of this instance. Archived projects can be restored. Are you sure you want to continue?&quot;
        
        1.  Actions: Archive (danger), Cancel (secondary)
            
    8.  Delete
        
*   Actions available in the `Project settings > Information`:
    
    1.  \+ Add subproject
        
    2.  Duplicate
        
    3.  Make public
        
    4.  Set as template
        
    5.  Archive (use the `archive` icon)
        
        Archive should trigger a non-confirmation Danger dialog with text:
        
        &quot;Archiving this project will make it and all its descendants unavailable to all users of this instance. Archived projects can be restored. Are you sure you want to continue?&quot;
        
    6.  Delete
        

Keep the logic of visibility of all these actions depending on the permissions of the user.
