# Feature OP-13403 - Remove member and revoke shared work packages

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-13403

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | 14.0.0 |
| Sprint | 14.0.0 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Votes |  |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

_No work packages_

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module |  |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | Yes |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer | Marc Alcobé |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| PD (min) |  |
| PD (max) |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**As a** project administrator

**I want** to be asked whether the shares on work packages are also to be removed when revoking a project membership

**so that** I have a control of what is being deleted and what not

Copied from <mention class="mention" data-id="31150" data-type="work_package" data-text="#31150">\#31150</mention>

>   - When a user is only removed from a project (member level) the administrator will be asked if they also want to remove the user from the work packages they have shared in that project.

**Acceptance criteria**

- [x] The project admin can trigger the action through the more menu in the members page with the default actions Mange roles, View shared work packages, **Remove member** and **Revoke work packages shares**. This actions can change depending on which page the user is in \[[see mockups](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=808-21894&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
- [x] When the project admin is trying to **remove a member,** multiple cases are possible for the confirmation modal:
    - The member has project roles, group roles and shared work packages \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=848-27453&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has project roles and shared work packages \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=848-26901&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only project roles \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=848-25809&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only group roles \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=848-28005&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has group roles and shared work packages \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=848-28005&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
- [x] When the project admin is trying to **revoke work packages shares** from a members, also multiple cases are possible for the confirmation modal:
    - The member has both shared work packages individually and via a group share \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=808-28683&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only work packages individually \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=849-58351&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only shared work packages via a group share \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=849-59239&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
- [x] An extra case is considered when the user performs the action from inside a filtered views for Work package shares. There the actions in the menu will only be See shared work packages and **Revoke work packages shares**. And the confirmation modal triggered will be:
    - The member has both shared work packages individually and via a group share \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=849-62498&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only work packages individually \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=808-29571&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
    - The member has only shared work packages via a group share \[[see mockup](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=849-65170&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
- [x] Another extra case is presented when the member has both individual and group shared work packages and the administrator tries to remove the user \[[see mockups](https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&node-id=859-66065&mode=design&t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4)\].
- [x] Inside the filtered views for Work package shares (All shares, Edit, Comment and View) the Roles column of the table will be removed.
- [x] Manage roles will trigger the current implementation of edit roles.

**Visuals and Figma:**

<https://www.figma.com/file/lLDYzQW7evoBA4lha5PwXO/Project-members?type=design&amp;node-id=808-21894&amp;mode=design&amp;t=Nw3Hcl6RO9g7ditE-4>
