# Bug OP-12652 - Unchecked copy options are still copied in the new project

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-12652

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | 12.5.6 |
| Observed in versions |  |
| Sprint | 12.5.6 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

### Steps to reproduce

1.  Login and have a project with work packages, members etc. 
2.  Go Project settings
3.  Click on Copy
4.  Uncheck all copy options and proceed with copying

### What is the buggy behavior?

*   The new project will still show copied work packages, members etc.

### What is the expected behavior?

1.  Copy options which are not selected should not be copied to the new project

**OpenProject version**

Reported by customer on 12.5.2, reproduced as well on QA Edge 13.0
