# Bug OP-12176 - Visibility check by project applied to current project instead of at timestamp 

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-12176

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date | 2022-08-16 –  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | 13.0.0 |
| Observed in versions |  |
| Sprint | 13.0.0 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

### Steps to reproduce

*Please write down the steps to reproduce. Try to write down all necessary preconditions (what permissions do you have, are other users involved?). Example:*

1.  Have two projects (PA and PB)
    1.  In PA, create a work package
    2.  wait until the aggregation time is over
    3.  Move the work package to project PB
2.  Have a user with permissions to see work packages in PA but not in PB
3.  Filter for work packages with at least one timestamp before moving the work package to PB

### What is the buggy behavior?

*Please describe the bug in as much detail as possible. Example:*

  - The work package is not returned

### What is the expected behavior?

*Describe how the application should behave like. Example:*

Copied from <mention class="mention" data-id="26448" data-type="work_package" data-text="#26448">#26448</mention> :

>   - When a work package has been moved from one project to another, the set of users who has access to view it might also change (depending on each users permissions' in the new vs the old project). When show changes is activated and the user viewing has the necessary permissions to view it:
>       - in the past and in the present
>           - No special rule
>       - in the past but *not* the present
>           - Show a "-" (grey, removed from view) change
>           - Replace new values with a dash "-" (since we cannot show the new values)
>           - It would be like the work package has been deleted
>       - in the present but *not* the past
>           - Show a "+" (green, added to view) change
>           - Show both previous and new values (since if user navigates to the work package show page, the whole history will be displayed, so these values are available)
>           - It would be as if the work package has been created.
>       - has permissions to view it in neither project:
>           - Work package is not displayed at all
