# Bug OP-1094 - Copy Workflow mixes workflow scopes

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-1094

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions |  |
| Observed in versions |  |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) |  |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

## Description

Copying a workflow containing regular, author, and assignee transitions leads to a workflow where those transitions are intermixed with each other in the regular transitions. Thus, author or assignee transitions are not preserved but became regular transitions.

## Reproduction

### Preconditions

1.  A workflow with regular, author, and assignee transitions

### Steps

1.  Copy a workflow of the kind mentioned in the preconditions

## Behavior

### Expected

1.  Workflow is copied as is, preserving author and assignee transitions

### Actual

1.  In the copied workflow, author and assignee transitions are intermixed into the regular transitions
2.  author and assignee transitions are not preserved

## Original bug report

Hi,  
if i copy a workflow like in OriginalWorkflow.gif or take it as default workflow for a new type or new role, the result looks like in CopiedWorkflow.gif. You can see that  
“Additional transitions allowed when the user is the author”  
and  
“Additional transitions allowed when the user is the assignee”  
are mixed up in the “main” workflow.  
This produces MUCH work if you want to use this software and have to set it up.

Expected behaviour: Copy the workflow 1:1

Thanks\!
