# Bug OP-10384 - Project filter is reset to "Include all sub-projects" when saving the view

Project: OpenProject
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/OP-10384

## Open points

_No work packages_

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Module |  |
| Target versions | 12.1.2 |
| Observed in versions | 12.1.0 |
| Sprint | 12.1.2 |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Bug found in version (deprecated) | 12.1.x |
| Found in mobile app version |  |
| Follow-up feedback e-mail |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Accessibility | No |
| Pull preview |  |
| List |  |
| Labels |  |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Relevance |  |

## Costs

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Votes |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

### **Environment**:

Your OpenProject Version: 12.1.1 / Self hosted EE

Operating System / Browser / OpenProject language: Debian 10

### **Steps to reproduce:**

```text
1. Project A
1.1 Project A.1
1.2 Project A.2
1.2.1 Project A.2.1
1.2.2 Project A.2.2
2. Project B
```

1.  We have project configuration like in Aboe parent child relationship.
2.  In project A, I created a team planner view (the issue exists in calendar view too) and assigned few people to view.
3.  I deselected &quot;Include all sub-projects&quot; checkbox to get rid of Project A.1 works. Then selected Project A(already selected), project A.2, A.2.1, A.2.2 and Project B.
4.  Filter works fine. I click save icon on the title of the view.
5.  Filter will be reset to &quot;Include all sub-projects&quot; as selected.

### **Actual Behavior**

&quot;Include all sub-projects&quot; parameter is not saved while saving the view.

### **Expected Behavior**

&quot;Include all sub-projects&quot; parameter should be saved and after saving operation the view should not be reset.

**Notes:**

1.  If I deselected &quot;Include all sub-projects&quot; again, all my project selections are still there.
