# Feature DREAM-385 - Redesign the "My Account" page using Primer

Project: Stream Design System
Status: closed
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/DREAM-385

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | 17.0.0 |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Votes |  |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

| ID | Type | Subject | Status | Assignee | Target versions | Spent time | Module |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| DREAM-562 | Bug | Date field is unnecessary long on My account page | closed |  | 17.0.0 |  | Modules and project features / My account, Frontend components and Primer design system |
| DREAM-567 | Bug | Missing 'Delete account' button on My account page | rejected |  | 17.0.0 |  | Modules and project features / My account, Frontend components and Primer design system |

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module | Frontend components and Primer design system, Modules and project features / My account |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | Yes |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups | https://www.figma.com/design/pb7hkwUvLmG5Du9NoDaXIX/Account-Settings--Primerised-?node-id=121-10926&t=XBTt6VJGWnGJkQ5P-0 |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers | Henriette Darge |
| Designer | Marc Alcobé |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| PD (min) |  |
| PD (max) |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

# **Acceptance criteria**

**MyAccount**

*   Primerise the My Account / Profile page
    
*   Rename the menu item and the page itself to &quot;Account&quot;
    
*   Restructure the page so that it only contains
    
    *   Basic details (name, email)
        
    *   User CFs
        
    *   Delete Account in the PageHeader
        
*   Remove the page &quot;Delete account&quot;
    

**Deletion of users**

*   The old danger zone is replaced by a new DangerDialog
    
    *   The same is true when deleting any user via the administration
        
*   The texts are updated:
    
    *   For myself:
        
        *   `This account will immediately be removed from the system and the user will no longer be able to log in with their credentials.`
            
        *   `All user-specific data will be deleted. Your activity in shared views such as work packages and meetings will not be deleted but instead be associated with a generic 'Deleted user' that cannot be linked to your original account.`
            
    *   For others:
        
        *   `Your account will immediately be removed from the system and you will will no longer be able to log in using your credentials.`
            
        *   `All user-specific data will be deleted. The user's activity in shared views such as work packages and meetings will not be deleted but instead be associated with a generic 'Deleted user' that cannot be linked to the original account.`
