# Feature COSTS-7 - Disable logging time to locked (read-only) work packages 

Project: Stream Time & Costs
Status: new
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/COSTS-7

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | Wish List |
| Votes | 11 |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

_No work packages_

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module | Modules and project features / Time tracking, Modules and project features / Work packages |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | Yes |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups |  |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers | OP Dev Sirius Team |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| PD (min) |  |
| PD (max) |  |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**As** an OpenProject user / project planner  
**I want** that locked work packages cannot be edited anymore  
**so** that I can close the ticket on our side and bill my client.

The use case is the following (assumption: the status &quot;closed&quot; is configured as read-only): once the work package gets closed, the user invoices the client with all time logged on the work package. If by mistake someone logs time after the work package got closed, you cannot bill the client anymore.

**Acceptance criteria**

*   time cannot be logged anymore once a work package is in a status that is configured as read-only
