# Feature AUTOWORK-368 - On Type creation wizard, clicking Cancel button and (x) button actually deletes type if wizard is not completed

Project: Stream Workflows & Automations
Status: new
URL: https://community.openproject.org/work_packages/AUTOWORK-368

## Planning

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Date |  |
| Priority | Medium |
| Target versions | Product Backlog |
| Sprint |  |
| Backlog bucket |  |
| Votes |  |
| List |  |
| Roadmap |  |
| Relevance |  |

## OPEN POINTS / FEEDBACK

_No work packages_

## Features and Chunks

_No work packages_

## Bugs and other work packages

_No work packages_

## Technical Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Module | Administration / Type/Variants and Workflows |
| Feature Flag |  |
| Requires doc change | No |
| Enterprise plan |  |

## Details

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Pull preview |  |
| Mockups |  |
| Accessibility | No |

## People

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Assignee |  |
| Accountable |  |
| Product manager |  |
| Developers |  |
| Designer |  |
| Ordered by |  |
| Signed off by |  |
| Interest by |  |

## Estimates and progress

| Attribute | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Work |  |
| Labor costs |  |

## Description

**As** a project or instance admin  
**I want to** not create incomplete types/variants  
**so that** I don&#x27;t have to delete a bunch of stuff

**Acceptance criteria**

*   On wizard, if user clicks Cancel or (x) button before completing all wizard steps:
    
    *   user sees a dialog that informs them they&#x27;re not finished and that their changes will be lost
        
    *   once they clicked, type is not actually created
        

**Technical notes**

*   <br>
    

**Permissions and visibility considerations**

*   _To instance admins and project admins_
    

**Translation considerations**

*   _Key terms and phrases in the key languages_&nbsp;
    

**Out of scope**

*   <br>
    

_Set the_ **To be informed/consulted teams** _field to include all teams necessary to be informed of the changes._
